FOIQ logo
» Make a donation «

Youth & Engineering

The Fondation de l'Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec has a mission to get young people interested in science and engineering. If you’re organizing a project that aims to stimulate young people and guide them towards the sciences, we might be able to help.



Submit a request
ENCOURAGE

First year and a
$ 200,000 donation

RECOGNIZE

The Foundation awards
$ 190,000 in scholarships and prizes

STIMULATE

The Foundation depends on
14,174 donor engineers

w

EXAMPLES OF PROJECTS SUPPORTED

Zone01 Robotics

In 2017-2018, 650 teams across the country participated in official Zone01 Robotics competitions. These teams, all from schools or robotics clubs, tried to master colourful and creative challenges, certain that victory would take them to the international final, the World Robot Olympiad (WRO) in Chiang Mai, Thailand, in November. The Foundation supported the event with enthusiasm and great pride, allowing many young people to achieve their dream of transforming the future. Zone01 Robotics concretely promotes the emergence of a motivated and passionate younger generation, making it a perfect vehicle for the Foundation to carry out its mission.



Défi Génie inventif ÉTS

The Défi génie inventif ÉTS is a project that unites high school students of all ages while promoting creativity and know-how within the framework of a healthy competition that happens in class, at school, at the regional finals and then the Quebec final. Five challenges are presented to participants on a cyclical basis, one per year. That means young people can participate throughout all their high school years. The theme of the 2017-2018 edition, Freine tes ardeurs! (Put the brakes on your passions!), got young participants to design a vehicle capable of descending a hill, passing between two columns and stopping as close as possible to a line without going past it. As a partner and prize donor of the Défi Génie inventif ÉTS, the Foundation was able to reach 120,000 adolescents across Quebec.



Our partners

The Foundation is pleased to introduce you to its Great Donors. All show exemplary commitment to the next generation, and we thank them very much.


See all
Our donors
Banque nationale offre exclusive pour les étudiants en génie
PROUD PARTNER

FOIQ logo
» Faire un don «

Espace Jeunesse et génie

La Fondation de l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec a aussi pour mission de susciter l’intérêt des jeunes pour les sciences et le génie. Si vous organisez un projet porteur qui vise à stimuler les jeunes et à les guider vers les sciences, nous pouvons peut-être vous aider.



présenter une demande
ENCOURAGER

RECONNAÎTRE

STIMULER

w

QUELQUES EXEMPLES DE PROJETS APPUYÉS

Robotique Zone 01

En 2017-2018, 650 équipes à travers le pays participaient aux compétitions officielles de Robotique Zone01. Ces équipes, provenant de milieux scolaires ou de clubs de robotique, tentaient de relever des défis hauts en couleur et créatifs, certains dont la victoire mène à une finale internationale, la World Robot Olympiad (WRO), qui aura lieu à Chiang Mai, en Thaïlande, en novembre prochain. La Fondation a soutenu l’événement avec enthousiasme et grande fierté, pour permettre à de très nombreux jeunes de réaliser leur rêve : transformer l’avenir ! Robotique Zone 01 favorise réellement l’émergence d’une relève motivée et passionnée, ce qui cadre parfaitement avec la mission de la Fondation.



Défi Génie inventif ÉTS

Le Défi génie inventif ÉTS est un projet rassembleur qui valorise la créativité et le savoir-faire des jeunes de tous les niveaux du secondaire dans le cadre d’une saine compétition se déroulant en classe, à l’école, dans les finales régionales ou à la finale québécoise. Cinq défis sont proposés de façon cyclique aux participants, à raison d’un défi par année. Les jeunes peuvent donc participer tout au long de leur parcours au secondaire. Le thème de l’édition 2017-2018, Freine tes ardeurs!, a amené les jeunes participants à concevoir un véhicule capable de descendre une pente, de passer entre deux colonnes et de s’arrêter le plus près possible d’un trait sans le dépasser. À titre de partenaire associé et de donateur de prix du Défi Génie inventif ÉTS, la Fondation a pu rejoindre 120 000 jeunes dans toutes les régions du Québec .



Nos partenaires

La Fondation est heureuse de vous présenter ses Grands Partenaires. Tous font preuve d'un engagement exemplaire auprès de la relève, et nous les en remercions vivement.


Voir Tous
Les Donateurs